Fashion · Personal Style

What I Wore – Starring the Scarf

Over the years my style has gone through a few changes. There was the Hippy phase, starring Tree of Life. The Pastel phase during my lowest period of self-doubt and anxiety. And who could forget the Op Shop phase, featuring the Salvation Army store at Broadway and my local Salvos? (Certainly not my boyfriend, who still remembers that delightful musty smell that would linger on my oversized blouse-becomes-dress get up.

Remnants of each phase remain, one being the humble silk scarf. For the past decade I’ve been wearing them as head scarves, wrist ties, neckerchieves and shawls. Just this year I have quite taken to wearing them as a belt. Who knew a humble piece of fabric could be so versatile!

Silk scarf navy dressimage

Leave a Reply

