Beauty · Fashion · Personal Style · Uncategorized

White Out

There’s a certain feeling that comes from wearing a block colour. I don’t get it often, as the majority of my outfit deliberations lead to colours, patterns and statement jewellery in vibrant colours. Understated, not so much.

Yet every time I wear a block colour I feel good. Put together. I urge myself to do it more. The feeling of being polished sure is a nice one.

So here is my note to future self – embrace the solid shades and resist the urge to accessorise in a contrasting colour. Because sometimes a gals gotta be sharp.

White outfit, what I wore, white dress, summer outfit

My favourite way to complete a block colour look is with a bright lipstick. In this case, my current favourite, the shade I had saved for Christmas Day – Kat Von D Studded Heart in Gold Blooded. This came in the Holiday 2015 Studded Heart collection(and boy do I hope they release to buy again!) A great red with a hint of gold shimmer that lasts through eating and drinking without staining the teeth? It’s not a myth!

image

Leave a Reply

