Fashion · Personal Style · Uncategorized

Marcia Marcia Marcia

So I’ve just finished The Life Changing Art of Tidying by Marie Kondo (more on that later) – and was inspired to say thanks and goodbye to more than four garbage bags of clothing and handbags over the weekend.

Amongst the items I bid farewell to was a collection of clothes I had our purchased at Vinnies and Salvos stores during my op shop days circa 2010. What can I say? I was at uni, desperately trying to fit in with the cool kids and trying to save coin for a Europe trip. (Gosh how first world do I sound right now?)

This cheery number was one of the very few vintage pieces that survived the cull. I think it was a combination of the bright colours or the florals but I just couldn’t throw it out, at least without debuting it to work. General consensus was favourable – with some colleagues kindly joking I had a Marcia Brady vibe.

Looking at photos now of the series I was so obsessed with growing up (thanks Dad!), I would definitely raid Marcia’s closet if I had the chance. Maybe not for knee socks or orange turtlenecks, but hey, we all have pieces we should probably get rid of.

And so in the spirit of bright florals and all things Brady, I offer some Marcia wisdom. Thank you Internet.


  
  

Leave a Reply

