Fashion · Personal Style · Uncategorized

 Lets Go On Safari 

I’ve remained very restrained in my shopping habits so far in 2016 – pat on the back Briony. I’ve been focused on purchases that are of good quality, will work with my existing wardrobe, suit my style (as opposed to of-the-moment trends) and aren’t a purchase purely because of the thrill of a bargain.

Upon selling two skirts on eBay, I felt justified to add another to my collection. I’ve been living in denim skirts this summer, and was open to something equally versatile.

Enter this khaki number from Forever New – although a colour I usually steer away from, one that will go with pretty much anything in my wardrobe. 

I debuted it with my take on safari chic – animal print heels and a butterfly pendant. I never said I took my outfits too seriously 😉

  
Forever New skirt (on sale here

Leave a Reply

