Fashion · Personal Style · Thoughts

Hello! (Feat. Pussy Bow)

Hi there! It’s sure been a while, but I am excited to be back to babble away about pretty things. The frills that take my fancy if you will.

I am struck with inspiration to write here everytime I embark upon a self-imposed shopping ban (*cough* right now). I’ve been blessed/cursed with a flush of sample sales around my work lately, and who am I to turn down the opportunity to score a fantastic bargain and build up my wardrobe? Well the time has come to close the wallet, step away from the hangers, and start focusing my money on other pursuits.

I suppose I think of this space as my outlet for documenting outfits, and a reminder to self that outfits need not be “on trend” or consisting of all new designer clothing. Rather, sticking to your personal taste will always make you feel happiest – and isnt that the most important thing?

Case in point – the pussy bow blouse. This has got to be one of my absolute favourite styles and one I will never tire of!

What are your staple styles? 

image

Blouse: Forever 21
Leather Skirt: Portmans
Shoes: Seed Heritage
Ring: Samantha Wills

Leave a Reply

